Happy Birthday: It’s a blog!

by dollydelightly


It’s been exactly a year since I started writing here. I didn’t think
it would last, but – alas – it has. I would like to take this
opportunity to thank my agent, whoever he may be; the barmen at
Newton Arms (for encouraging and occasionally subsidising my drinking);
my dry cleaner for keeping sloth at bay; my local grocer’s for always
being well stocked with baked beans and booze; my beloved for the
bedroom pyrotechnics; WordPress for being really rather good (though I
am yet to make “freshly pressed”); God for being dead and therefore
“without whom all things are possible”; my boss for all the tenners
I’ve borrowed and am yet to return; my readers for, well, reading; and
finally, all the dead writers I have reviewed, for hopefully not
turning in their graves.

I would also like to take this opportunity to give away a collection
of Nobby Clark’s photographs, entitled London Blues.

To enter, please leave a comment (or tweet @DollyDelightly) naming your favourtie place in London.

